Latest News

Got something newsworthy? Submit a story

< prev August 2017

SSTG Cadet News: July Edition

Saturday, 01 July 2017

The latest SSTG Cadet Newsletter is available to download here.

MNTB Director: Glenys Jackson OBE

Monday, 19 June 2017

We are delighted to report that Glenys Jackson, MNTB Director, is to receive an OBE for her services to recruitment and training seafarers.

SSTG Cadet News: June Edition

Thursday, 01 June 2017

The latest SSTG Cadet Newsletter is available to download here.

MNTB Announce New Director

Monday, 22 May 2017

We are delighted to confirm that the MNTB have recently announced that Kathryn Neilson will be assuming the role of MNTB Director effective from Mon 14 August 2017.

Job Opportunities with the SSTG Alumni

Monday, 15 May 2017

SSTG Alumni, open to SSTG Deck, Engineer and ETO cadets, past and present.

SSTG Cadet News: May Edition

Monday, 01 May 2017

The latest SSTG Cadet Newsletter is available to download here.

SSTG Cadet News: April Edition

Saturday, 01 April 2017

The latest SSTG Cadet Newsletter is available to download here.

SSTG Cadet News: March Edition

Wednesday, 01 March 2017

The latest SSTG Cadet Newsletter is available to download here.

Help a recently qualified Officer set sail with Mercy Ships

Monday, 06 February 2017

Alden Plows has been selected as a Third Officer by the charity serving onboard their hospital ship Africa Mercy. As a volunteer he needs to be self-funding, and needs your help to achieve this.

Cadet News

Wednesday, 01 February 2017

The latest SSTG Cadet Newsletter is available to download here.