Latest News

Got something newsworthy? Submit a story

< prev August 2017

SSTG Cadet News: July Edition

Saturday, 01 July 2017

The latest SSTG Cadet Newsletter is available to download here.

MNTB Director: Glenys Jackson OBE

Monday, 19 June 2017

We are delighted to report that Glenys Jackson, MNTB Director, is to receive an OBE for her services to recruitment and training seafarers.

SSTG Cadet News: June Edition

Thursday, 01 June 2017

The latest SSTG Cadet Newsletter is available to download here.

MNTB Announce New Director

Monday, 22 May 2017

We are delighted to confirm that the MNTB have recently announced that Kathryn Neilson will be assuming the role of MNTB Director effective from Mon 14 August 2017.

Job Opportunities with the SSTG Alumni

Monday, 15 May 2017

SSTG Alumni, open to SSTG Deck, Engineer and ETO cadets, past and present.

SSTG Cadet News: May Edition

Monday, 01 May 2017

The latest SSTG Cadet Newsletter is available to download here.

SSTG Cadet News: April Edition

Saturday, 01 April 2017

The latest SSTG Cadet Newsletter is available to download here.

P & O Cadet Awarded ETO Prize

Monday, 27 March 2017

P & O Cadet Awarded ETO Prize

Train for an Adventurous Lifestyle with the Merchant Navy

Monday, 20 March 2017

A career at sea as a Deck, Engineer or Electro-Technical Officer will provide you with the opportunity to work in an exciting and ever-changing environment.

Latest Information Resource for Careers Professionals

Friday, 17 March 2017

SSTG’s latest PowerPoint slide show provides an informative visual introduction to a career at sea for prospective candidates.